The Manly Warringah Vollleyball Association was formed in 1978 as an Association for those players who wanted to pursue their desired recreational activity to a little higher standard.

The Association began to run a Social Mixed Competition for its members, and eventually Representative Teams were organised that competed in Sydney, State and National Tournaments and Competitions.

One of the goals of the Manly Volleyball is to develop and grow players so that they may enter our Rep Teams, and then be able to be selected in other Teams such as NSW Youth, Open, or AVL Teams. For this purpose, we encourage as many people as we can to join up, or come along to the training sessions that we offer.


A Board of Directors runs the Manly Warringah Volleyball Association. The players vote in the Board at the Annual General Meeting.

Our current line up of decision-makers is:

President: Ray La Peyre
Vice President: Natalie Reily
Treasurer: David Rankin

Fraser Cooper-Southam
Chris Cassar
Michael Renie
James Valtorta
Amanda Dang
Hannah Atwell